3/8/22 – The Greater Hewitt Chamber Banquet was held on February 24th and The Chamber is honored to recognize outstanding businesses and individuals in our Chamber that consistently put forth an effort to better our community through leadership and integrity. Annual awards are presented to winners each year at the banquet.

We are proud to recognize Kylee Ticknor as Ambassador of the Year.  A Greater Hewitt Chamber Ambassador serves as the face of the organization, increases member activity, and displays a high degree of professionalism and community involvement. Kylee has been a great advocate to the Chamber’s mission and a strong supporter to its growth and retention efforts.

The Chamber is excited to present Lori Robb as our Volunteer of the Year.  This award is presented to the volunteer who has excelled in encouraging community members and Directors to be involved in Chamber activities. The Chamber deeply appreciates Lori’s efforts in moving the organization forward. Lori is currently serving on the Board of Directors.

The Chamber is honored to acknowledge Dr. SmiLee as 2021 New Member of the Year. Dr. SmiLee has been a great support to the Chamber and City by being actively involved in numerous community events throughout the year.

GENCO Federal Credit Union was selected as our Business of the Year and Walk-On’s Waco was selected as our very first Top Charitable Business of the Year! Both businesses constantly demonstrate all-around support to the Chamber, its mission and the greater Hewitt community’s development.

Scholarships were also awarded to 10 deserving seniors recognized for their high level of academic achievement and personal qualities, while often overcoming significant obstacles in the process.  Our Chamber Scholar Award winners are Braylon Compton, Cielo Ochoa, Genevieve Biberdorf, Hope Issah, Jenna Thomas, Jorge Galvan, Katie Huerta, Kayce Lewallen, Kaylee Croft and Trinity Wilfong. 


Misti Smith, Membership & Social Media Coordinator, 254-666-1200; misti@hewittchamber.com